Borg release series

« back

Borg 1.2

Borg 1.2 is the current development branch of Borg. There is no release in this series at this time.

Borg 1.1

Borg 1.1 is currently in the release candidate phase. It is not recommended to use beta software in a production environment except for evaluation and testing. The current beta release is 1.1.0rc3, released on 10th September 2017.

Borg 1.0

The current stable series is Borg 1.0, with the initial 1.0.0 release on 5th March 2016. The latest release in this series is Borg 1.0.11, released on 21th July 2017. This is the series shipped by most Linux distributions.

Borg 0.xx

Borg 0.xx was the development series leading up to the Borg 1.0 release and is not supported any more. It was active from early 2015 to early 2016 including releases from 0.23.0 to 0.30.1.